Home » Entertainment, Music

Rate It! ~ Relient K’s Forget and Not Slow Down

Submitted by on July 26, 2010 – 3:51 pmNo Comment
Relient K

Forget and Not Slow Down (2009)

Track Listing:

1. Forget and Not Slow Down (feat. Tim Skipper of House of Heroes)
2. I Don’t Need a Soul
3. Candlelight
4. Flare (Outro)
5. Part of It
6. (Outro)
7. Therapy (feat. Brian McSweeney formerly of Seven Day Jesus)
8. Over It
9. Sahara (feat. Tim Skipper, Aaron Gillespie of The Almost and Matt MacDonald of The Classic Crime)
10. Oasis (Intro)
11. Savannah
12. Baby (Outro)
13. If You Believe Me (feat. Matt MacDonald)
14. This is the End
15. (If You Want It)

This is the sixth full-length and latest album from the band Relient K. That number, of course, doesn’t include their seven EPs, eight singles and two Christmas albums. Relient K has been rockin’ it Christian/punk style since 1998. They also have several side projects from flash cartoons to a book about… get this… their observations on the female gender (The Complex Infrastructure Known as the Female Mind).

Did you know… In Forget and Not Slow Down, there is a hidden track before the first track. It is vocalist Matt Thiessen’s father singing a line from the song, Sahara. Also, you can download an extra track from Amazon called Terminals which was produced by Adam Young of Owl City.

Your rating:

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)

Rate some more!>>

Rate It! ~ Relient K's Forget and Not Slow Down, 5.0 out of 5 based on 2 ratings

Leave a comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.