Home » Entertainment, Music

Rate It! ~ Owl City’s Ocean Eyes

Submitted by on July 9, 2010 – 11:03 amNo Comment
Owl City

Ocean Eyes (2009)

Track Listing:

1. Cave In
2. The Bird and The Worm
3. Hello Seattle
4. Umbrella Beach
5. The Saltwater Room
6. Dental Care
7. Meteor Shower
8. On the Wing
9. Fireflies
10. The Tip of the Iceberg
11. Vanilla Twilight
12. Tidal Wave

Owl City is a musical project started by American, Adam Young who is responsible for all the vocals, keyboards, guitars and drums. He reportedly started playing music in the basement of his home as a result of insomnia. After uploading his songs on MySpace, his stuff became viral and gained a lot of popularity. This resulted in his later signing with record label, Universal Republic.

Owl City has been placed in such genres as synthpop, indietronica, alternative and emo-pop. Ocean Eyes is the second released full-length album and has gotten both positive and negative reviews. Look for a new release by Young later this year under the name Sky Sailing which is predicted to be less electronica and more acoustic. The first album under this new project, “An Airplane Carried Me To Bed” is set to be released on iTunes on July 13th.

Your rating:

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.0/5 (8 votes cast)

Rate some more!>>

Rate It! ~ Owl City's Ocean Eyes, 4.0 out of 5 based on 8 ratings

Leave a comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.